Click Now!

Next Season’s WSOP Circuit Schedule Announced

Next Season’s WSOP Circuit Schedule Announced

The schedule for the World Series of Poker Circuit 2013-2014 has been released and it features a record 22 stops.

Next Season’s WSOP Circuit Schedule Announced

The 2013-2014 WSOP Circuit has been announced and it includes a record 22 stops

New this year are two stops in Ohio, at the Horseshoe Cleveland and Horseshoe Cincinnati. The end of season National Championship tournament will be taking place at Caesars Atlantic City this year.

The WSOP said about the New Jersey finale that “pending licensing and regulatory approval, intends to organize a ‘last shot’ online tournament offering the final seats in the field.”

This is the 10th WSOPC and it will begin this coming August. The top 100 players from the season will take part in the National Championship next May.

Each stop on the circuit will include 12 events where WSOP Circuit rings can be won.

The main events are all $1,675 buy-ins and there are smaller buy-ins for earlier events at each stop.

Before the season starts the World Series of Poker tour will take place from May 29th to July 16th. The tournament will contain 62 events and is open to anyone over the age of 21.

The tour comprises of 22 stops including Atlantic City. At present Phil Hellmuth is the leading player on the tour having won 13 bracelets over his career.

OCA News Editor